Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tim Collins

State Farm® Insurance Agent Tim Collins

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (101 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Michelle Bora

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agent Tim Collins. He has helped my family and I for over a decade. Whenever I have questions, he is always there. I feel blessed to have him as my insurance agent."

Bryanna Cook

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Could not be more impressed with the team at this agency! They go above and beyond to ensure excellent customer service for each individual they work with. Nothing but positive things to say about Tim and his phenomenal staff!"

Danielle Cascaddan

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"You guys are amazing and rock thanks for all your team does for my family ❤️"

James

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Agent! Moved to State Farm after Liberty Mutual screwed me over. Tim has been great to work with over the last few years, very personable and knowledgeable. Definitely recommend working with his office!"

Charles Canfield

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have vehicle insurance with them."

Sara Bowman

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim and his company are amazing. Always getting back to me right away and if there is an issue they take care of it right away"

Real One

July 23, 2022

2  out of  5
"Never pay the same amounts Tim speaks to you like your a problem"

aaron shaver

April 29, 2022

4  out of  5
"Tim and the crew are great people. I couldn't ask for a better group to have my back and always answer questions. As for state farm itself.... not that impressed these days."

SHAWN WEISS

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Could not be happier with State Farm and our agent, Tim. All of insurance needs are taken care of. Excellent and professional customer service. Returns my phone calls in a timely matter. I have had a few insurance companies and State Farm has been the most affordable. With everything there is to worry about nowadays, having peace of mind with a good insurance agent is a blessing. Thanks Tim!,"

Rob Petersen

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome people!"

Danny Brandenburg

June 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great people"

mary maksymowski

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone is awesome and treat me awesome no plans on changing !! We love your company!"

Alex Frey

March 3, 2021

2  out of  5
"They gave me false information after I called them up and was asked for my current insurance provider, told them I had none at the moment, and was told that I could not get a policy through State farm if I had not been insured for more than 6 months. However, I called up another State farm agent, and received a quote."

Cindy Coddington

February 4, 2021

3  out of  5
"I prefer state farm over any other insurance company because the service is what I'm looking for."

Danny Brandenburg

December 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"They are gd ppl and cheap on ins."

Ivan Schliska

November 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"I recently had to make a claim on my vehicle. The team at Tim Collins State Farm was awesome. They helped me through the process and made it as simple as possible."

Allyson Sullivan

September 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"This agency helped me save so much money on my car insurance! They are super friendly and I would definitely recommend them."

Kristine Hoffman

August 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"A great office, with professional and accommodating agents, that will work to get you a policy that suits your needs and for the best price! Stop in to see Robert for a great experience, and insurance that will make you feel protected and prepared!"

Rusty Jones

July 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Tim is an incredible agent. His care for his customers is his greatest asset! He believes.in doing what is right as opposed to what will make him the most money. His knowledge about and understanding of insurance allows him to advise his customers and guide them to make the best decisions to protect their most valuable assets."

aaron shaner

July 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"The process was exceptionally professional, low pressure and friendly. I highly recommend this insurance agenc ."

Ana A.

June 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Upon moving to Traverse City, I thought of changing insurance company. I’ve been with State Farm since the 80s. I shopped around, but ultimately decided to stay with State Farm. Eric was very helpful in determining the coverage that was right for me. He was quick in responding and knowledgeable."

Jan Crossman

May 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and responsive all of the time. Willing to go above and beyond to assist with whatever is needed."

Hannah Harner

March 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Robert Grundel is a great agent and is always very helpful with any questions you have! He is very professional!"

Williams Matt

March 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great atmosphere incredible food and owners on site making sure everything is perfect"

Lane Etchells

March 7, 2020

4  out of  5
"Best customer service I have had in a long time from an insurance company. Very reasonable rates and very friendly agents to work with."