Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tim Collins

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Tim Collins

4.8 out of 5 (96 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Sara Bowman

Sara Bowman

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim and his company are amazing. Always getting back to me right away and if there is an issue they take care of it right away"
Profile photo of Real One

Real One

July 23, 2022

2  out of  5
"Never pay the same amounts Tim speaks to you like your a problem"
Profile photo of aaron shaver

aaron shaver

April 29, 2022

4  out of  5
"Tim and the crew are great people. I couldn't ask for a better group to have my back and always answer questions. As for state farm itself.... not that impressed these days."
Profile photo of SHAWN WEISS

SHAWN WEISS

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Could not be happier with State Farm and our agent, Tim. All of insurance needs are taken care of. Excellent and professional customer service. Returns my phone calls in a timely matter. I have had a few insurance companies and State Farm has been the most affordable. With everything there is to worry about nowadays, having peace of mind with a good insurance agent is a blessing. Thanks Tim!,"
Profile photo of Rob Petersen

Rob Petersen

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome people!"
Profile photo of Danny Brandenburg

Danny Brandenburg

June 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great people"
Profile photo of mary maksymowski

mary maksymowski

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone is awesome and treat me awesome no plans on changing !! We love your company!"
Profile photo of Alex Frey

Alex Frey

March 3, 2021

2  out of  5
"They gave me false information after I called them up and was asked for my current insurance provider, told them I had none at the moment, and was told that I could not get a policy through State farm if I had not been insured for more than 6 months. However, I called up another State farm agent, and received a quote."
Profile photo of Cindy Coddington

Cindy Coddington

February 4, 2021

3  out of  5
"I prefer state farm over any other insurance company because the service is what I'm looking for."
Profile photo of Danny Brandenburg

Danny Brandenburg

December 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"They are gd ppl and cheap on ins."
Profile photo of Ivan Schliska

Ivan Schliska

November 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"I recently had to make a claim on my vehicle. The team at Tim Collins State Farm was awesome. They helped me through the process and made it as simple as possible."
Profile photo of Allyson Sullivan

Allyson Sullivan

September 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"This agency helped me save so much money on my car insurance! They are super friendly and I would definitely recommend them."
Profile photo of Kristine Hoffman

Kristine Hoffman

August 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"A great office, with professional and accommodating agents, that will work to get you a policy that suits your needs and for the best price! Stop in to see Robert for a great experience, and insurance that will make you feel protected and prepared!"
Profile photo of Rusty Jones

Rusty Jones

July 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Tim is an incredible agent. His care for his customers is his greatest asset! He believes.in doing what is right as opposed to what will make him the most money. His knowledge about and understanding of insurance allows him to advise his customers and guide them to make the best decisions to protect their most valuable assets."
Profile photo of aaron shaner

aaron shaner

July 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"The process was exceptionally professional, low pressure and friendly. I highly recommend this insurance agenc ."
Profile photo of Ana A.

Ana A.

June 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Upon moving to Traverse City, I thought of changing insurance company. I’ve been with State Farm since the 80s. I shopped around, but ultimately decided to stay with State Farm. Eric was very helpful in determining the coverage that was right for me. He was quick in responding and knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Jan Crossman

Jan Crossman

May 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and responsive all of the time. Willing to go above and beyond to assist with whatever is needed."
Profile photo of Hannah Harner

Hannah Harner

March 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Robert Grundel is a great agent and is always very helpful with any questions you have! He is very professional!"
Profile photo of Williams Matt

Williams Matt

March 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great atmosphere incredible food and owners on site making sure everything is perfect"
Profile photo of Lane Etchells

Lane Etchells

March 7, 2020

4  out of  5
"Best customer service I have had in a long time from an insurance company. Very reasonable rates and very friendly agents to work with."
Profile photo of Macie Rangel

Macie Rangel

February 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with this company for a few years now and I have no complaints. They are always willing to work with me if/when needed. The staff are also always very friendly when I speak with them. :)"
Profile photo of Zack Hoffman

Zack Hoffman

January 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rob g is the man"
Profile photo of Jennifer Moore

Jennifer Moore

January 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"I switched to state farm after receiving terrible customer service from my last insurance company, Tim has been great! It's a busy office and he makes time to answer questions and takes care of his customers!"
Profile photo of Brittany Moen

Brittany Moen

December 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"We switched from Progressive to State Farm just this week and my first impression of the company has been very positive. Erik was thorough, professional, and very helpful. Our rate was very reasonable as well."
Profile photo of Mitch Cosler

Mitch Cosler

October 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great service. Fast reply to voicemails/questions/inquiries. No hassle insurance company 👌👍"